Disable Preloader

St. Thomas College

Mandatory Disclosures

1. AICTE File No.

Date & Period of last approval
F.No:SWRO-2010-1-5978291, Dated : 14 July 2010

9 June 2020 (June 2020 – May 2021)
2. Name of the Institution St.Thomas College of Engineering & Technology
3. Address of the Institution Kozhuvalloor P.O, Chengannur, Alappuzha (Dist.)
4. City & Pin code Chengannur – 689 521
5. State Kerala
6. Phone number with STD code 0479-2369993
7. FAX number with STD code 0479-2369995
8. Office hours at the Institution 9. 00 AM to 5.00 PM
9. Academic hours at the Institution 9.00 AM to 4.30 PM
10. Email info@stcet.net
11. Website www.stthomascollege.ac.in
12. Nearest Railway Station Chengannur 6 Km (distance)
13. Nearest Airport Thiruvananthapuram 130 KM (distance)
14. Type of Institution Private-Self Financing
15. Category (1) of the Institution Non Minority
16. Category (2) of the Institution Co-Education
17. Name of the organization running the Institution St. Thomas Educational Society
Type of the organization Society
Address of the organization Suite No: 30/663, Adoor Tower, Adoor, Pathanamthitta (Dist.) Kerala. 691523
Registered with District Registrar, Pathanamthitta.
Registration date 27/8/2008
Website of the organization www.stcet.net
18. Name of the affiliating University APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. Kerala
19. Address APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram
Website www.ktu.edu.in
Latest affiliation period 2020-2021
20. Name of Principal / Director Dr. Shajan Kuriakose
Designation PRINCIPAL
Phone number with STD code 0479 - 2369993
FAX number with STD code 0479 – 2369995
Email principal@stthomascollege.ac.in
Highest Degree PhD in Mechanical Engineering
Field of specialization Manufacturing Engineering
Student feedback mechanism on Institutional Governance/faculty Evaluation of faculty by students
Performance Performance appraisal system of faculty members and self appraisal system available
Grievance redressal mechanism for faculty, staff and students Grievance Cell is constituted for Staff & Students.

For Employees

1. Sreejith A R Coordinator
2. Prof. Imthiyas M P Vice Principal
3. Mr. Unni Pillai A M Administrative Officer
4. Mrs. Dinah Ann Varghese IQAC Coordinator

For Students

1. Sreejith A R Coordinator
2. S Sarath Asst. Professor, ME
3. Chris Merin Varghese Asst. Professor, CE
4. Syam Raj B S Asst. Professor, CSE
5. Darwish K V Asst. Professor, EEE